jump to navigation

I am poor June 4, 2008

Posted by olvidadorio in Economics, Humans.
trackback

I just realized that compared to the world’s per-capita yearly income (statistics from 2000), and considering my current steady income of 177 € per month, that I’m by now most probably living off less than many humans around the globe have on average. Nowadays I should be somewhere right around average. If you through in price-differences between countries, well I’m not exactly well off. But am I truly poor? Don’t really think so.

Update: The DFG(German Research Foundation)-sponsored project I had a little job working for has abruptly been panned, so after end of this month I won’t even be able to rely on the above 177 euroquid. However, my dad mentioned that he’ll be keeping me from starving until my thesis is done… Then I can starve… ;-}

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

